LPN: LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE

Pembroke Pines, Florida 33026-1806

21-04-2019

  • Per Diem
  • $$18/per hour
  • Email not Verified

Job Description

compensation: $18 with agency  employment type: per diem part time shifts hours are flexible  Looking to hire two LPNS to add to my current team, with a youthful and awesome personality! Position can potentially lead to full-time hours for exceptional candidate. Hiring process is very quick. Full training provided. No experience needed! Great learning experience for a motivated new nurse. Experienced candidates welcome too! Please read this post in its entirety. If you're interested in applying after reading, send me a small paragraph about yourself and why you are a good fit for the position, along with your resume and availability. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 12 year old girl who uses a motorized wheelchair due to a neuromuscular condition, known as Spinal Muscular Atrophy. While I have medical needs and need assistance with all activities of daily living, I live a very active life. This job includes administering my medical care, toileting, showering/personal care, range of motion exercises, repositioning, doing my hair, assisting me with my daily tasks, and errands, basic cooking/meal prep. I have a wheelchair accessible minivan that my caregivers drive me in whenever I want or need to go somewhere. Pretty much anything you do on a daily basis, I need help with as well. My cognitive status is not affected in any way. I know every aspect of my care and will guide you through what has to be done. I require total care, meaning I can physically do (almost) nothing for myself. My caregivers are my arms and legs. I'm looking for someone who's responsible, social, fun, and reliable. My medical care includes: feeding tube and daily medication.  And only when sick bipap, coughassist machine, chest percussion Hours available: all shifts flexible no need to do 12 hrs straight  All evenings 8:30 pm -8:30 am  Weekends any hours Starting in June day shifts available 8am-8pm Varied per diem shifts (days, evenings, overnights, & weekends)  Job location: Cooper city, Fl - Large single-family home, safe neighborhood, clean/friendly/welcoming environment. 3 small dogs. Smoke free. Surrounded by supportive family. I generally keep a very fast-paced, busy schedule. Fast learner, full of energy, and ability to work quickly/efficiently are ESSENTIAL requirements for this job. Having a fun, social personality is a must too, as I am constantly partaking in social activities. Huge bonus points if you would totally be game to swim with me on a regular basis.  A little bit about me: I'm funny, I am a typical 6th grader who loves to sing and dance! I'm currently playing on a fastpitch softball team. I enjoy going to concerts, fishing and taking trips. Opportunities to go with me on vacations and short weekend trips sometimes available.  I truly appreciate my caregivers and everything they do for me. Once everything is done that has to be done, we have great talks, blast music, binge watch shows on Netflix, or go shopping. While the job is to be taken seriously, it is stress-free and fairly easy. We always have a great time and laugh a lot along the way!! Requirements/Qualifications: -Must speak fluent English -Reliable transportation to and from work; reliable childcare. -Ability to safely lift 75 lbs. unassisted (I am only 4'8''. You just cradle me like a baby and move me short distances a few times per shift.) -Must be extremely reliable and punctual -Must have a flexible and fun personality, positive attitude; be a team player -Come to work ready to take on the day! -Ability to work quickly and efficiently; ability to multitask -Ability to stay calm and intervene should an urgent situation arise -Neat/clean/organized, detail-oriented -Eager to learn and take initiative -Can easily bend/kneel/push/pull -Valid driver's license and willing to drive me in my accessible minivan -Able to follow and understand directions

About Miller-Smith

posted by

Miller-Smith

Company Info


Pembroke Pines, FL, United States

Rate This Employers
Review This Employers
Company Profile




LPN: LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE


col-wide


  • Previous Next

Testimonials

This website is fantastic! Mother of a Special Needs Child.

"I am a Registered Nurse and the mother of a special needs daughter. I have used Hirenurses.com to hire a competent CNA/Nurse to care for my 9 year old special needs daughter. The website is fantastic and has put us in touch with several people to help fill some of our PCA hours. It is such a relief knowing there is a place to go to look for competent and compassionate medical professionals to care for complex and vulnerable loved ones."

5 Lori H North Andover MA 2/24/2015